Super Mom cape got lost at the cleaners…

SuperMom capeAfter soaring high for quite a while it came to my attention that my Super Mom suit probably needed a good cleaning….unfortunately it got lost at the cleaners for ….too long…

Somewhere in that time, I veered off course, slowly reverting back to my old ways, snacking mindlessly (and not on carrots and celery) became overwhelmed easily, passing on training sessions because I “didn’t have time.” Stress levels rose, sleep suffered, energy levels dipped…
I did start to acknowledge the problem and tried to steer back to my old flight path , yet suffered from too many “I’ll start tomorrows.”

The good news? My super suit has been  located and returned….the not so good news….it shrunk….or… it couldn’t be…? Honestly? I lost my way without my cape, flying a little low, lost a little speed and certainly lost some momentum….and… gained a little fluff….The best news? My favorite boys don’t even notice. But I do, I have the super power to be me and Mom.

The shrinking of my Super Mom suit 🙂 was a wake up call. I am human. But it is time to dig deep, fight for me and find my own superness again.

My cape is back on, my head on straight(er) and I am on a mission to fit back in my suit, get moving forward and inspire the world of Super Moms to find their strength to build fit and healthy lifestyles for their families.

Leave a Reply

